You can share posts and files with multiple Places in one go, giving you the perfect communication tool to keep in touch with numerous teams.
Composing a post and sharing it with a Place1. Start a new post by clicking on the Compose icon from your sidebar. The Compose page will open as a modal window with a simple toolbar that gives you all you need.
- 2. Compose your post, add a subject line, format your text and add files if you need to.
- 3. Add recipients from the Share with field at the top of the compose box, type the name, Place ID or the email address of the recipient(s) you are intending to share this post with. You can share the post with up to 20 different recipients, consisting of Place IDs within Nested and contacts that are using other emailing services. 4. Once you are done, press Share. This post will be then shared with all the recipients you included in the Share with field.
Check who you’ve shared with in Full View1. The post you have shared will appear in the Place you have shared it with, as well as on your Feed and on the Shared by me tab. Once you have the post before you, click on the More options dropdown menu from the lower-right corner of the post.
- 2. From the list, choose Full view.
- 3. This will open the post in its entirety, with all its recipients on view. If the post is a thread, you can also view the running list of previous replies to it.
- 4. From the lower-bottom of the post, you will see a brief field of Shared with, which will show you with a hashtag (#) sign all the Places and users the post has been shared with.
- To the left of your post, you can see the number of Places it has been shared with and if it has received any comments from them.
- 5. If you want to see a particular reply the post has previously received on the thread, move your mouse over the post and there will emerge a green thin line on the right-side of the post.
- 6. Click on the post and it will expand for full view. From its Shared with field, you can see the previous recipients involved in the thread.
Check who you’ve shared with in quick viewThe post you have shared will appear in the Place you have shared it with, as well as on your Feed and on the Shared by me tab. Once you have the post before you, you can check from its Shared with field underneath whom else it has been shared with.